Mapleton goes 10-3 in conference play to win the conference championship

All Firelands Conference

  Steve Lewis       South Central    Pitcher
  Rodney Hampton    Plymouth         Pitcher
  Mark Stacey       Monroeville      1st Base
  Kevin Mahl        Western Reserve  2nd Base
  Brad Alge         St. Paul         Shortstop
  Mike Flowers      Edison           3rd Base
  Gary Pelton       Mapleton         Catcher
  Dave Britt        Mapleton         Outfield
  Shawn Fox         Edison           Outfield
  Rob Sommers       Western Reserve  Outfield
  Dave Keszei       Monroeville      Designated Hitter

  Tim Kline         Mapleton         Coach of the Year